Scouts BSA is a program designed for older girls and boys, ages 11-17. Scouts are organized into Troops that may be either all boy or all girl. The troops are not co-ed, but a charter organization may charter both a boy and a girl troop. While, the program is independent of the Cub Scout program (you do not need any scouting experience to join) it is a natural extension that transfers more responsibility onto the scout and allows for much deeper and richer experiences.

Each rank has its own requirements that build skills – ranks are not age based as they were in Cub Scouts. They must be earned in order. Alongside the basic rank requirements are merit badges. These turn the focus on a single subject and allow scouts many avenues to learn about the given topic in great detail.

Just now, let’s get specific and learn about each rank and the merit badge program in more depth.


Scouts BSA Scout Rank


Scouts BSA Tender Foot Rank


Scouts BSA Second Class Rank


Scouts BSA First Class Rank


Scouts BSA Star Rank


Scouts BSA Life Rank


Scouts BSA Eagle Rank

Scouts BSA a youth organization for fun and adventure!